Recovery From Sexual Abuse Blog Carnival

Two articles of mine is included in today’s Recovery From Sexual Abuse Blog Carnival.

If you have not read these from me before,  here’s another chance!

I love the idea of  a Blog Carnival because it pulls together so many different voices and approaches all in one place.

Take a look and let me know what you think.  As always, I’d love to hear your ideas and responses!

And because this is so short I’ll share with you some quotes I’ve found or revisited recently that resonate with me. (These are too long to Twitter!)

Those of us who stand with the victim will eventually have to face the unmasked rage of the perpetrator — and for many of us, there is no greater honor. –Judith Herman

and

I wish we could treat our bodies as the place we live from, rather than regard it as a place to be worked on, as though it were a disagreeable old kitchen in need of renovation and update.         -Susie Orbach

and

The aim of soul work is not adjustment to accepted norms or a statistical framework. The goal is a richly elaborated life connected to society and nature. The idea is not to be superficially adjusted, but to be profoundly connected in the heart. -Thomas Moore


Kathleen Young, Psy.D.

Bookmark and Share

Kathleen Young, Psy.D.

This entry was posted in Blog Carnival, Body Image, Childhood Abuse, Health, Psychologist, PTSD, Quotes, Sexual Abuse, Therapy, Trauma and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Recovery From Sexual Abuse Blog Carnival

  1. lmwhiteside says:

    Thanks for sharing the quote! I really liked the Thomas Moore one.

  2. Ceara says:

    I really like the quote by Judith Herman

  3. sbox84 says:

    Wow, what a great resource! Thanks for sharing the link.

  4. Bill Bartmann says:

    Excellent site, keep up the good work

  5. TJensen says:

    Hey, I found your blog while searching on Google your post looks very interesting for me. I will add a backlink and bookmark your site. Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

