Treating Trauma on Internet Radio

If you follow Treating Trauma you are used to reading my words. Now you have a chance th hear them as well! Thanks to Amy Kiel and HealthyPlace.com, I just had the opportunity to share information about sexual assault on their Mental Health Radio show. A nice tie-in with Sexual Assault Awareness Month!

I am so honored to be asked to participate and grateful for the opportunity to help raise awareness about trauma recovery issues.

You can read (and listen) to the interview here: Sexual Assault Recovery

This entry was posted in Abuse, Activism, Psychologist, Rape, Sexual Abuse, Trauma, Violence and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Treating Trauma on Internet Radio

  1. Kristine says:

    I listened to it. You did a great job!

  2. Andréa says:

    Thank you so much for sharing on this broadcast.

    I told my partner about my assault on our first date, and the CSA in the coming months, and he has been my biggest advocate. I’ve not ever needed him to come into therapy for education for him, and I am so thankful that he has never fallen into any sort of victim-blaming or “just get over it” mindsets. He takes time off of work to drive me to therapy 40 minutes away, and has been incredibly supportive in every possible way.

    I wish everybody had that.

    I’d really love to see you post about (or maybe you have, and I’ve missed it) finding ways to cope when the going gets rough in therapy, and how to deal with the 167 hours between sessions, especially when difficult material has come up.

Leave a Reply

