Mindful Monday: New Year

Happy Monday and Happy New Year! I’ve written before about my view of resolutions and preference for setting intentions. This is a practice that can be done at any time! No need to limit it to the first of each year.

So many resolutions buy into the myth that we are not okay now, just as we are. That we are not enough. What if instead we started 2015 with a committment to valuing ourselves just as we are? Powerful things would happen, I predict.

I wish us all an authentic 2015.

authenticity

This entry was posted in Psychologist and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mindful Monday: New Year

  1. I LOVE Brenè Brown and specifically this comment. After reading her books, I’ve been so inspired to live a more authentic life. My motto for 2015 is to “dare greatly”!🙂

Leave a Reply

